Yes, I sure did. I have thought about it, but wasn’t sure which one to pick in a sea of 1000 choices. I enrolled in an online university.  ๐Ÿ˜

I have been have bouts of depression more often lately. So many things are not going right so it really put me in a funk. When I get like this I withdrawal… I write… I cry… I do dumb things. I have realized in life that it’s not always smart to make decisions when I’m sad/happy/pmsing/depressed/anxious. So that basically means I can’t ever make a decision. I don’t know if it’s because I’m a libra and I was born indecisive. I don’t know if it’s because of my thoughts and insecurities. I guess one day it will hit me. But for now, I have a very hard time deciding anything.

So two days ago I woke up feeling sad and like a loser. Then a bright light came on. My inner voice said, “Ok that’s enough of this feeling sorry for myself stuff, do something!!!” So I have done the following in the past 3 days:

  • Updated my resume
  • Decided I do not want to work in Human Resources forever
  • Decided I will still continue to apply for HR jobs, however I will not make my final career choice in that field.
  • Enrolled in college for a BA in Psychology

That is the most decisions I have made in the past 15 years! I am proud of myself but I am scared. I don’t want to fail, I don’t want anyone trying to get in the way, and I have to stay motivated for the next 4 years and beyond because I also decided I want a Masters and PhD. 

I hope this helps me in many ways including learning about my own depression so I can help others. I’ve always read self-help books so I know a lot about the subject already. 

